Norman DUI Defense Lawyer

Almost everyone knows that laws against intoxicated driving are extremely strict today. Most also know that enforcement in Norman, Oklahoma City and surrounding areas is extremely active. However, good people do make mistakes, and every day many citizens who know better are charged with driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs (DUI).

Even for a "basic" first-offense DUI — with blood alcohol content (BAC) just over the .08 percent limit, no accident, and no other aggravating circumstances — you face life-changing penalties. Simply pleading guilty without representation is a decision many people regret. I urge you to contact me, Norman DUI defense attorney Todd Nalagan, to ensure you understand likely consequences and your range of defense options. I offer a free initial consultation.

A Skilled, Practical Drunk Driving Defense Attorney Serving Oklahoma City And All Nearby Counties

Law enforcement officers occasionally make mistakes. I will listen to your story and explore opportunities to win an acquittal or dismissal, perhaps arising from improper BAC testing, an unlawful traffic stop or other problems with the prosecution's case. However, I am also a practical, experienced lawyer who will not raise false hope that you will be found not guilty. You may be best served by an attorney focused on:

  • Presenting you in the best light possible to the prosecuting attorney and judge, in a concerted effort to help you avoid the harshest consequences
  • Resolving your DUI case as quickly and discreetly as possible, earning results you can live with and overcome
  • Counseling and representing you in the separate administrative process involving your driver's license suspension — at no extra charge above your DUI defense services

Get Personalized Legal Guidance You Can Trust: 800-514-2073

If this is your first misdemeanor DUI arrest, you still face penalties including a fine up to $1,000, a lengthy driver's license suspension and even jail time. If you are under 21, you could lose your driving privilege for up to two full years. You have only 15 days to request a Department of Public Safety (DPS) hearing and potentially get a limited license to drive.

My mission is to take good care of every client I represent. For the advice you need to make the best decisions in this troubled time, contact me as soon as you can. I offer after-hours appointments when necessary and accept credit card payments for all services.